The pyromaniac resists…

I recently took a stroll amidst my early poesy.
Suffice it to say that I expended no small effort in extinguishing the impulse to set fire to most of it. Reason I’m keeping it? To remind myself that we all get better at what we do. And so that my children can see that (1) their mother is secure enough in herself to preserve some measure of transparency; and (2) that if they decide to pursue some creative outlet, they shouldn’t let themselves be shamed by early efforts because we all go through the same process of angst, self-discovery, ego gratification, self-mortification, etc..

Leave a Reply

